AMB – Academic Management Board

Terms of Reference

The AMB sets the consortium, vision, strategy and its long-term academic and business plan; oversees the management and administration, consider and decide upon all academic matters and questions affecting the educational policy and the conduct of its affairs.

The AMB convene physically at least twice a year, meetings are held alternately in Full Partners campuses.

  • In March, notably regarding validation of students learning outcomes and decision regarding semesters 1 and 3 and final selection of new intakes;
  • In September, notably regarding participation to the induction week and curriculum management.

Additional virtual meetings will also be held by video-conference:

  • In June, notably regarding validation of students’ learning outcomes in semester 2, master thesis management and industrial projects course oral presentations.


The AMB is responsible for:

(a) At academic level:

  • defining the programme structure, ensuring consistency of the courses sequence, ensuring quality of teaching, ensuring credit recognition within each hosting university and learning validation outcomes criteria and rules;
  • supervising any changes on teaching offer that may occurs in each institution and validating courses syllabuses;
  • selecting the students and guest lecturers and to define their mobility;
  • following-up the achievements of students;
  • resolving and stating on disputes that may arise from students; providing student with an appeal procedure in case of conflict;

(b) At management level:

  • supervising the administrative implementation of their decision;
  • stating upon budget management and notably participation costs, consortium scholarships and disbursements between partners;
  • discussing QAB recommendations and taking corrective decisions.

Constitution and memberships

Permanents members

 (a) Consortium coordinator

  • S. A. Amirshahi, NTNU

 (b) Local Academic Coordinators

  • S.A. Amirshahi, NTNU;
  • A. Trémeau, UJM;
  • J. Nieves, UGR;
  • M. Hauta-Kasari, UEF;

 (b’) Vice Academic Coordinators

  • Assistant Prof. P. Colantoni, UJM;
  • Pasi Vahimaa, UEF;
  • Rafael Huertas, UGR;
  • J.Y. Hardeberg, NTNU.

(c) Administrative coordinators

  • K. Moe, NTNU.
  • A. Genvrin, UJM.

Ad-hoc members (depending on the agenda, invited by any permanent member and upon agreement by other permanent members):

(d) 1 alumnus and one delegate from each current cohorts (at least once per year).

(e) Local Administrative focal points from the university hosting the AMB.

(d) Academic Partners Local Academic Coordinators (at least once a year):

  • D. H. Widyantoro, ITB;
  • S. Nakauchi, TUT;
  • R. Parthiban, MUM;
  • Prof. K. Pichayada, CHULA.

(e) Industrial Partners representatives, including but not limited to (at least once a year):

  • Jurgen Stauder, PhD, Principal Scientist at Technicolor;
  • Markus Karl Schnitzlein, PhD, Managing Director (CEO) of Chromasens GmbH.

The AMB is chaired by the Academic Coordinator where the meeting is held:

  • S. A. Amirshahi, NTNU;
  • A. Trémeau, UJM;
  • J. Nieves, UGR;
  • M. Hauta-Kasari, UEF;